30. Some people believe that the best way of learning about life is by listening to the advice of family and friends. Other people believe that the best way of learning about life is through personal experience. Compare the advantages of these two diff

Nowadays, young children use computers so frequently that some even use them more than 10 hours every day. Despite the fact, some people believe that the phenomenon has no harmful effects on young children, I agree that the disadvantages of it outweigh the advantages. My inclination is justified in the following paragraphs. Out of all the reasons, I shall put forward is the benefits of using a computer are widely admitted. As high-tech tools, computers provide children with diversified methods to help them learn efficiently. Animated web pages and incentive applications are designed for teaching and inspiring them to access more information and that process expands their horizons. Consequently, children are easily attracted by the interactions in educational brain programs, so that they absorb knowledge effectively in a lively atmosphere, and it proves to be welcomed by both parents and teachers. On the contrary, negative impacts of using a personal computer every day needs to be emphasised. Since young children have only acquired inadequate self-control, they are likely to be addicted to computers, video games. Spending too much time on microcomputer games, children will lose their interest in studying as well as communicating with their peers. On top of that, their values and perspectives of the real world might not be well developed once they fall in love with the virtual world, which will have a detrimental influence on their future. Moreover, using computers for long hours has both physical and psychological effects that would be even more devastating for young children. In conclusion, though computers are helpful to youngsters’ study, the adverse effects they bring weigh more. It is acceptable that youngsters use computers two or three times a week, but parents still need to be aware of the unhealthy information on the internet and video game addiction of their offspring.