3. Universities should allocate the same amount of money to students’ sports activities as they allocate to their libraries. Do you agree?

In the contemporary era, education in universities not only pay an attention to academic education, but also guide students to stay healthy via advocating sports activities among them. Therefore, some people support that the same amount of financial budget as that allocated to libraries should be reserved for sport activities. I personally disagree with this view because that libraries play a more important role in students' education in universities. To begin with, the purpose of be enrolling in universities is to obtain knowledge for students. Libraries are places for students to study and also keep universities with excellent resources in the world. Therefore, it is necessary to provide enough funding for libraries to function properly so that students will be provided most up-to-date researches or information in a relevant study field. For example, libraries in medical schools provide not only quiet studying environment for medical students, but also up-to-date research or medical data for students to keep them well-informed. Without the support of libraries, medical staffs and students will be unable to keep up with the constantly updating medical industry. In addition, facilities relevant to sport activities in universities will help students to keep fit; however, as compared with the function of libraries in nurturing students' capacities, the function of sport activities is less important,  except in the universities which are specialized in nurturing athletes. Without fancy gyms, students remain enjoying sport activities in their campus. The quality of university education won't be affected or diminished with less fancy sport equipments. However, if libraries lack financial budgets, to update data for staff and students' study or researches will be affected. As a result, the quality of university education will be diminished and the reputation of the university might be tarnished as well. All in all, proper financial budget for libraries plays a crucial role in maintaining the quality and quantity of education in universities and the amount of funding to libraries should be secured annually. The funds to sport activities is important, but not as much crucial as that for libraries due to that sport activities are not the major purpose for university students.