Universities should allocate the same amount of money to students’ sports activities as they allocate to their libraries. Do you agree?

It is often argued that books are irreplaceable with television as a learning tool and that children are less well-educated today. I strongly disagree with this statement because nowadays, children are more well-educated due to the introduction of televisions Firstly, television does not make children less well educated as the literacy rate has increased in the past few years due to the introduction of televisions. It is believed that children pay more attention to the things on television than in class due to the creative ideas created by televisions. Besides, children tend to pay more attention and learn things at a faster rate through televisions. For instance, it is proven that children who study via an educational programme on television usually perform better than those who attend tuition. Thus, it is safe to say that television does have a great impact on the literacy rate Secondly, children are more passionate to learn new things in school nowadays due to the influence on televisions. In my opinion, children take more initiative in learning and it has reduced parents’ hassle on urging them to study. For example, statistics have shown that schools which introduce videos during class perform better than others. This show that more children are eager to learn due to their passion and the influence on children. In conclusion, I strongly believe that televisions can replace books as a learning tool as children are more passionate about learning and literacy rate has increased