Children nowadays spend a great deal of time watching television. However, television cannot replace the book as a learning tool, which is why children are less well‐educated today.

In present time, technology is getting more and more advance. The Education system is too updated with gizmos, same the other side book reading is a boring activity for children. In present time television is a way of learning; still, other people think that TV cannot take a place of books for learning for that reason why children have less - educated nowadays. I believe that the books are a more essential way of learning rather than a TV set, so I partially agree statement; and reasons of my inclination are elaborated in trailed paragraphs. To embark with, by reading a manual children can develop their reading skill, with the same reading can enhance their knowledge which help them to make good communication and appearing good thought in mind. The handbook helps children to sharpen their memory power and concentration. The copy reading can not only increase fluency in language, but it increases their vocabulary which help them throughout their life. By reading a good study material as they can motivate themselves but they can be a good motivator for others, and develop the ability of a leader. In the other positive view, by reading a history handbook, children can get knowledge about the history and know the value of the culture and tradition. By reading a comic textbook children can get good creative ideas and the lexicon may be freshened up their wisdom. By reading devotional booklet children get good peace of mind, and they know about the religion. I think that Video box is a medium which can be a useful for learning, but it should have certain limitation. There are many educational shows are broadcasting on tv station. Many channels make children about the ongoing scenario of the world and give information about different countries and their details and wildlife overview. But it cannot be negative that after watching of telly is still harmful to the eyes of children. Sometime crime show and action scenes distract their intellect and create negative effects. To cite and example, before a year a local physiology collage makes a general debate on some practical analysis, the difference between a child who watching videos and the children who reading the brochure. The result shows that the children who read more books than watching audio and videos, they have good score in general knowledge and the have good communication skill, they mention that they have good concentration and calm nature. To conclude, television and book both help children to learn, but by reading a book children can many benefits: good memory, sharp mind, good communication skill, good concentration; beside that video has some adverse effect on our body.