2672 describe a friend who you haven't seen in yearsyou should saywhere you first met themwhy you were friends with themwhat you think they're doing nowand expalin why you haven't seen them recently

Should youngsters spend their leisure time alone by themselves or engage in structured group activities? Some individuals feel that parents should encourage their teenagers in participating in group activities, while others say it is essential for children to have the freedom on how to use their free time. In my opinion, I agree with the notion that organized activities are best as this will prevent them from isolation and also teach them skills like teamwork. On the one hand, people feel that these structured activities during their free time such as playing soccer will eliminate the feeling of isolation. Most adolescent usually enjoy the company of their friends during school hours and most often feel withdrawn when at home. Involving them in these activities make them feel happier particularly when they are among their peers. In addition to this, some valuable skills cannot be learnt if children do not interact with other children. For example, growing up as the only child of my parents without any sibling, I never felt isolated because I was involved in several structured groups, like the football team in school and the choir in church. I also learnt how to work with others which I believe is an important skill in every aspect of life. On the other hand, a certain number of people feel it is vital to allow youngsters to decide on how to use their free time. Firstly, they argue that this will remove the possibility of them being bullied in group activities. Although, this might be true as there is a chance that one of the children in the group might be a bully, but in my opinion, I disagree as these groups are usually supervised by an adult and as a result of this the chances of any incident occurring comes to a decline. Secondly, they argue that it allows them to choose what interests them freely. Although this is a valid point, but ultimately they need others to acquire skills to flourish in their interest. To conclude, giving them the ability to choose their likes and protecting them from a bully by allowing them to decide on how to utilize their free time is ideal, these could also be achieved in other ways. Ultimately, the benefits of structured activities such as learning how to work with others is more important.