23092017 When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. with this opinion?

Methods to address traffic jams is a contentious topic for many people. While some people think that government funds should be poured in constructing more railways and subway lines, I believe that widening streets would reduce the vehicle density. The debate over this topic seems to consist of two irreconcilable poles. My essay will discuss these opposite camps before my opinion is given. It is true that government should invest money in a road extension in order to alleviate the volume of traffic. The reason here is that citizens would have more spacious roads to commute every day between workplace and home with the absence of congested lanes. Therefore, the prospect of bumper-to-bumper traffic may be immediately tackled thanks to this investment. However, I believe that the extension and construction of roads would bring about certain problems. Widening the streets would directly lead to the deficit of the national budget, not only for infrastructure construction, but also for the charge of household migration to other areas. This even evokes people to use private transport which is the culprit of clogged traffic flows. It is within the realm of possibility that building trains and subway lines may accelerate more people to commute by public vehicles. By this way, the number of private vehicles is likely to be reduced and traffic would flow smoothly. For example, Japan saw a significant decrease in the density of vehicles after building underground tunnels and it has happened for years. Therefore, this essay believes that constructing more railways and subway lines are more beneficial for the national budget. In conclusion, people have different views about avoiding severe traffic congestion problems. Although some people think that road extensions is a good solution, I believe that building train and subway lines are more feasible because this measure would minimize the number of people commuting by their own vehicles.