How have you contributed to solving a challenge and to implementing change or reform? (Be specific and include: what aspect/s of your leadership knowledge, skills and practice you consider to be well established and effective; which people or organisation

A large number of museums require admission fees while there are some that are free. Having funds to run a museum is paramount but there will also be some drawbacks. However, in my opinion, the pros of charging fees in a museum do not outweigh the cons. One evident benefit to charging fees for entrance is the feasibility of maintaining a museum. Moreover, It is an indisputable fact that museums need a lot of maintenance in terms of cleanliness, safety of the precious items that are on display (such as ancient jewelleries), hiring security and installing CCTV cameras for safety purposes. All of this is not free and needs some sort of a funding, which can easily be covered up by the fees these museums charge to the public. On the other hand, there are obvious disadvantages to fixing fees in a museum. Knowledge should be accessible to everyone free of cost. Museums act as the holding place of a piece of art, they provide insight into our historical backgrounds as well. Furthermore, depriving the public of the information that they provide by imposing some kind of a fee is unfair, as it is possible that poor people won't be able to afford this fee. For instance, the eminent Louvre museum in London is the hosting place for many precious paintings like the famous Mona Lisa. However, many fascinated are lovers are not able to afford the huge ticket fee they impose for admission in the art gallery. Lastly, I believe that money is a fundamental part to run a museum and ensure its safety. However, instead of charging fees to the general public, it should be the duty of government to provide the funds needed to maintain and run these museums. In conclusion, while there are plus points to charging fees in a museum, the disadvantages of this trend are outweighing the advantages.