2. Would you prefer to do an important college assignment as part of a team with otherstudents, or individually on your own?

Irrefutably, time has a huge influence on people’s lives virtually all around the world. Considering this scenario, some people believe that utilising major duration of the construction of a bright future is more important; however, others claim that spend it with kith and kin is very significant. This essay will discuss both the views and examine on the above argument before reaching to any staunch conclusion. Predominantly, career achievement is of great benefit to successfully develop in the form of financial matters. This may mean that thriving in a job opportunity might give rise to better social and personal welfare, hopefully leading to improvement in quality of life. A valid illustration of this can be in the case of some film industry personalities. They come from poor family background, but they put their effort for career enhancement and now become a successful Film Star. Therefore, it is clearly evident that career progression is of paramount importance in people’s life. Notably, pursing career has rewards which go beyond the material considerations. It seems quite tenable that job satisfaction may afford spiritual enrichment, thus fostering the sense of self-confidence and self-assurance. With regards to the above argument, placing more emphasis on the effective communication with families and friends is a key illustration of rational thinking. It seems quite justifiable that such a communication is essential for absorbing ground rules and codes of conduct for social behaviour and building of family structure, arguably leading to an absence of emotional and social problems, particularly for younger members of the family. Nobody can deny the tremendous benefits of continuous supervision of parents for their children, ensuring a well-behaved environment which might be provided for children to be well-brought up. Equally, most people would derive benefits from their families and friends in terms of career progression and financial matters. All things considered, one can conclude that both sides of the debate are not necessarily mutually exclusive. From my point of view, sensible figures would share fairly their time with both surrounding people and career advancement.