2. Some people think that modern technology is making people more sociable, while others think it is making them less sociable.

According to some people technological innovations have made people more sociable; however, others disagree with that view. In my opinion modern machinery is making people more sociable but at the same moment it hinders the look to surface interaction among people. I will explain my view in this essay. On the one hand, it is an irrefutable fact that modern automation has shrunk our big planet earth into a small global village. Now it is possible for a person to contact his kith and kin who are sitting on the other side of the planet with the use of the internet and mobile phones or laptops on a regular basis. This frequent contact among family members and friends strengthens the bond. Moreover, with the advent of fast transport systems / services like metro trains, bullet trains and flights the distance and travel season has minimised and it is now possible for people to visit their relatives living in other countries or states more frequently. Obviously, automation has increased the interactions among people. On the other hand, sometimes, children and adults become so obsessed with automation that they avoid in-person interaction with their relatives and friends. Children become so engrossed with new gadgets that they avoid spending generation with their parents and friends. What is more, with the advent of e-commerce and various other websites now people are able to buy commodities of daily need or pay their bills online and this again has limited the actual interaction among people. To conclude, I reiterate that modern machinery has given people a platform to stay in touch with their loved ones, but at the same point it has taken out look to look interactions from the equation