2. Some people think that foreign visitors should be charged more than locals when they visit cultural and tourist attractions in a country.

With the development of transportation it is a trend that people enjoy traveling aboard for their vacations. Therefore, some local residents suggest that it is necessary to charge higher entrance fees for international visitors to local attraction facilities, such as museums, theme parks. I personally disagree with this idea. To begin with, different prices for international tourists to entrance local attraction facilities will bring negative feeling for them. For example, the various prices listed on the entrance doors will make them feel like that they are discriminated. This negative feeling will lead to negative experience psychologically. Therefore, they might not choose to visit again or do not recommend the place to their friends or family in the future. Moreover, the higher prices will lead tourists to think that they might not be welcomed by local residents. In addition, it is unfair for international tourists to pay higher fee to entrance attractions. International tourists already contribute in many local sectors economically, such as spending money in eating in restaurants, staying in hotel, purchasing many souvenirs, hiring transport vehicles, and so on.  Moreover, many international tourists will have their budgets before they arrange their travel plans. Extra fee might be out of their affordability. If tourists learn about that there are extra fees for attractions before the trips, they might choose other destinations with free admission to attractions. As a result, the tourism industry will be affected as well. In conclusion, higher entrance fees to local attractions for international tourists will cause negative experiences and will lose the competition among tourism industry worldwide. Therefore, I personally support that international visitors should pay the same fees like local residents for local attractions.