2 Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people

It is said that History is one of the most relevant subjects in education. Conversely, some argue that subjects such as Science and Technology are more important than History, nowadays. This essay is going to evolve both points of views and present my opinion on this discussion. Scientific and techonological studies are crucial to our contemporaries because the solutions to the most serious problems our planet is facing or will face rely on the development of research in these subjects. In other words, the many people interested in studying science, the many are the chances of discovering a cure for cancer, for example. Hence, many lives could be saved by prioritising the advance of scientific subjects at school. However, the study of history plays a fundamental role in all societies since they can know their past through it. By acknowledging this, they can uderstand their present and eventually, make predictions for the future. For instance, if the autorities would not be able to know all the economic disadvantages behind a war present in historical books, they would not make an effort to keep the peace as they have done since The Second World War. As a result, the study of History is saving lives and economies all over the world as well. To conclude, I totally disagree that History is currently less important than Science and Technology as subjects at school. I would say that both are assets in young people's education and they should be held in higher regards.