1. Describe a time you needed to use imaginationYou should say: what the situation was; why you needed to use imagination; what the difficulties were; and explain how you felt about it.

In the past decades, both western and eastern societies have been witnessing that an increasing rate of criminal conducts accompanying with upgraded violent level. This essay will identify several root reasons for this phenomenon and then put forward some plausible solutions. To begin with, soaring numbers of crimes and the seriousness of violent may be stem from two obvious reasons. Firstly, there is ample evidence that numerous scenes, including the element of horror, blood, and killing have stimulated audience from TV to theatre, some of whom are young adults, easily influenced residents and underage children in some cases. The power of the screen could possibly form a person’s value towards the world and his personal behaviour. For example, An extensive study by Washington University showed that 40% of criminal aged from 18-25 agree that committing something unlawful makes them feel cool like a character in a movie they ever seen. Moreover, as social media has prevailed recent years, all the rich and famous showcasing their privileged life have strengthened the gap of different social status, which attributes the bottom class of the society to resent disparity of society. When they encounter financial struggles, it might be easier for them to hurt innocent people more to revenge and release their fury. Furthermore, according to the above two reasons, it is undeniable that we should take actions to mitigate this dangerous problem. Primarily, for government and local councils, raising citizen’s awareness to develop and build a healthy mental health should be realized through different campaigns and educational program in communities. Secondly, in a country like Canada, the death penalty should be strongly and frequently debated and discussed by the legal department, police force, and public in order to introduce into a new civil law. At the same time, the discussion could serve as a deterrent for potential law violators and juvenile offenders in the future. In conclusion, upgrading crime level and numbers could be attributed to TV and movie negative implication and social media exposure of the huge gap of society disparity, whereas we could hold more campaign and introduce the death penalty to solve this problem gradually.