1820 describe a place that has a special meaning to you. you should saywhat kind of place it is and where it iswhat it looks like what sounds you associate with itand explain why you particularly like the place.

With the advent of technology, a greater preference is given to scientific subjects rather than the history which is considered as of less importance than studying physics and computer science. Currently, most schools offer courses related to computer programming and this trend is followed all over the world. However, In my view, a balance between skill and history is required as it is a significant subject which should not be pushed aside: it offers greater insights into the mistakes made by humans in the past and helps to discover today's sociology-political scenario within society as a result of past events. Some protagonists opine that, a look into the history renders us the power to make a better future. Humans have made grave mistakes in the past which needs to be taught to the young children so that they do not repeat the similar actions; this would allow us to build a better society which has learned from its past failures. One of the best examples could be the world war 2 where more than 50 million people lost their lives; people have learned from this which has allowed us to prevent a large scale war up-until now. Therefore, past should be made part of the school curriculum, but it should not be imposed on everyone rather it should be made available as a choice. Technology is the backbone of the global economy of the 21st century. More than two-third of Indian economy relies on manufacturing and this sector is continuously growing, a significant number of employees are needed in this field. Thereby, schools are encouraging students to take education which has encouraged them, and the workforce entering in the field are securing a high paying job. Moreover, it has become a trend among parents to push their children towards scientific subjects more than traditional courses. Despite, a cluster of educational institutes pushing for scientific subjects, I believe, it is injustice to learners who wants to be a painter or historian. Every course has its own benefits: therefore, it should be left to the students and they should decide their subjects. As per the study of Psychological Research and Study of India, children who chose their own study course are found to be more successful and perform better in life than those who are imposed with subjects they do not even like to study. To conclude, it cannot be denied that technique and technology is shaping the future of mankind, but past also has a also a role to play. Schools should not prioritize subjects rather it should be the learners who must be given freedom to learn what they want: this is what is going to the shape a student's life.