177- A friend of yours has received some money and plans to use all of it either to go on vacation or to buy a carYour friend has asked you for advice. Compare your friend’s two choices and explain which one you think your friend should choose.

The diseases such as obesity were considered to be meant for grownups only but now it is becoming more common in children. The primary cause of this problem is the popularity of fast foods and the most viable solution is to educate children about the effects of being obese. Children these days prefer to eat junk food rather than homemade food because the restaurants' chains like McDonald's and Burger king are becoming popular. In other words, children are addicted to eating junk food such as burgers and pizza and these foods contain a huge amount of fats and high calories that are harmful to the health of children. Therefore, they are becoming overweight. For example, a recent survey conducted by the Guardian revealed that 55% of children in urban areas eat fatty foods on a regular basis. A possible solution to this problem is that students should be educated about the dangers of obesity and they should not eat fast foods. That is to say that schools should educate pupils about the consequences of eating fatty meals. As a result, they will think twice before asking their parents to eat junk food and this can eventually reduce the chances of encounter diseases. For instance, a similar initiative implemented in the UK and this resulted in a 20% decrease in the number of children suffering from obesity. In conclusion, children are becoming overweight these days because they eat fast food more often and to solve this problem they should be educated about the diseases that can be caused by eating these foods.