15. 09. 2017 work with mistakes. Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Many aver that it is parents’ duty to educate their offspring how to be a decent citizen. At the same time, some claim that schools ought to be responsible for forging benevolent members of community. Below both prospect will be discussed in details and author’s opinion will be stated. On the one hand, parents who by default know their progeny better may effectively pass on them social norms and mores. To illustrate, a mother starts to explain her daughter what is wrong and good at an early age by talking to her, prizing right and punishing vicious conduct. When kids become older parents, who are perceived by dependent children as a paragon and ideal, teach the youngsters via demonstration how to correctly interact in a family and with others. In other words, parents have auspicious circumstances that allow them to form offspring’s understanding of social norms. On the other hand, there are those who assert that moral upbringing should be trusted to well-prepared educators who were trained at university how to work with young people efficiently. Those professionals may change the society via shaping children’s mores and social standards in a desirable direction. For example, the attitude to LGBT society in western countries such as Germany, Canada, the USA, France and the UK has been changing dramatically within this decade. This alteration has been achieved via novel educational programs that were implemented at elementary and secondary school by the staff. In other words, a school system is a powerful tool of a state that must be used to steer community to a right direction. In my opinion, forging a decent person requires participation of both family that school. Offspring’s predecessors play a crucial role in creation of foundation of a personality and school elaborate and mount on this basis. Working together they create a decent person who absorbs cultural norms of past generations and the novice trends of tomorrow’s mores at the same time.