15. 09. 2017 work with mistakes. Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

That an overwhelming majority of people advocate the surge in living standard in a country only seems to benefit urban area more than countryside is one the most utterly debated issues in modern society. The objective of this essay is to investigate the main problems caused by this phenomenon, and also recommend a variety of means to deal with the situation. On the one hand, this issue can negatively influence the society in a number of ways. The first point to note is that individuals who live in rural areas tend to migrate huge cities for high living standards and high-quality facilities such as education and health service, which have several adverse effects on the environment. To be more specific, a vast majority of people are more likely to live in metropolises; therefore, the population rate soars in these cities, as a result of which traffic jam easily occurs in urban areas, which lead to air pollution. For instance, the traffic jam is observed in huge cities, owing to which it may increase the rate of air pollution. Furthermore, people who lived in remote areas may feel dissatisfied. To elaborate, city dwellers may have a plethora of facilities such as malls, shopping centres, albeit individuals who live in the countryside can hardly find to attend these kinds of places in urban areas. Nevertheless, there are numerous viable solutions to address this issue. In order to overcome the problem of the gap between rural and urban area, certain measures should be taken by authorities. First and foremost, in today’s world, people attend to huge cities to obtain tertiary education and their well-beings, due to this reason that if governments ensure countryside inhabitants with universities and new hospitals, these persons hardly migrate to metropolises. Moreover, a great number of people are certain to live cities to find descent job, thus governments can increase job opportunities so as decline the rate of population in urban areas. By way of conclusion, the traffic jam and overpopulation are the most visible problems; however, this tendency can be solved by opening new workplace and providing universities and hospitals. I recommend that authorities endeavour to increase people’s living standards.