14. Talk about an interesting tourist attraction you have been to. Describe it andsay why it was interesting.

Education is considered as a passport for students as it is a significant part of them to apply to the university. Recently, these projects have been introduced into the education system. However, there are currently raging debates in their schemes, whether their project is beneficial to the students in the host school or adversely affect the participants. I am going to scrutinize both aspects, and after analysis, my selection on this issue will be provided. To embark on, there are various reasons of disadvantages for pupils who study abroad. Initially, these schemes are quite expensive and host families in undeveloped countries, like Thailand, usually cannot afford them as much as they want. Secondly, most students who go overseas are likely to delay their studies when arriving back to their home countries. This is because most of them may find the arduous solution to catch up with their lessons from their classmates. Moreover, these pupils may even have to repeat the semester supposing that they spend their time abroad over a limited period as well. Lastly, international students may be experienced by culture shock. Thus, they may feel disoriented and homesick, which in turn may adversely affect their studies. In contrast, these programs have more benefits due to the following reasons. The main advantage is that foreign students can be able to improve their language proficiency and learn the new culture of other countries. For instance, when American students visit the Thai temple and practice in speaking the Thai language or local dialect, they can be able to adapt themselves in Thai society and commune with Thai locals fluently. Moreover, students who affiliate in the exchange program will be more accepted by the universities in their nations as their language skills are more diversified than others. Hence, this may advocate them to obtain opportunities to recruit in various fields of professions. To summarize, notwithstanding many drawbacks side, I would argue that the positive effects outweigh the negative ones for two reasons. Firstly, exchange students can learn a new language and obtain cultural diversity. Another reason is that students who study overseas will have more prospects in approaching campus life than their normal peers because of their language ability. Instead of continuing to follow the disadvantages, it would be more useful to count only the advantages as these can be gained by numerous pupils.