129. A university plans to develop a new research center in your country. Some people want a center for business research. Other people want a center for research in agriculture (farming). Which of these two kinds of research centers do you recommend for y

First of all, research and development is key in human evolution. We, as a specie, were able to progress from cave man to business through research and development. In addition, research can also provide our own survival, in which human being are no longer so exposed to natural catastrophes and genetic predestination. Considering the to option given, I will expose the pros and cons, if any, of these two options. Firstly, these two research areas are very important and can be very influentially in any given country. Having a research center in agriculture can provide means for the discovery of new innovating treatments to common diseases, better food products, a mores sustainable agriculture and society and last but not least a more competitive economy. For example, biotechnology has provided ways to feed world population more efficiently than before. Moreover, plant diseases can now be fight in a more efficient way. Having a research center in business can lead a country to have more knowledge or " know-how" in the business area, and therefore have a more competitive and stronger economy, anticipate financial crisis, more jobs and more and better companies. For example the US have a long story in, not only but also, business research were they were able to win the cold war against the so called at the time Soviet Union, by business and political means. In conclusion, I think that both research centers are important for a prosperous country.