129. A university plans to develop a new research center in your country. Some people want a center for business research. Other people want a center for research in agriculture (farming). Which of these two kinds of research centers do you recommend for y

The lucrative payments of the employees are debated with one opinion favouring this in consideration of its benefits for the state, while others say that the authorities ought to enforce some limits on the salaries. Professional growth and institutional efficacy are the main points which support this practice, but economic burden and social disparities are the points against this. This essay will outline both the views first followed by my opinion. On the one hand, the heavy pay packages are argued, firstly, because they are greater incentives which increase the skilled individuals. For example, for an executive post in the NIH, 35 applicants were the professors with over 20 years of experience. The well paid slots are charming for the candidates, hence increasing their applicants, which tends to raise the required qualifications and experiences. Consequently, the individuals keep on improving their skills and knowledge required for the posts. Therefore, a large number of people qualifying such works are readily available. As the high salaries raise skills, so should be continued. Secondly, the institutions are also benefiting, as they get highly motivated and groomed workers. This leads to the progress and efficient working. Both of the above mentioned advantages ultimately help the country as it depends on its individuals and the departments for its prosperity. On the other hand, large payments are opposed on account of increasing burden. Such attractive packages are a heavy over the national funds, causing a further aggravation of the budget deficits. In addition, the social class difference further deepens. Resultantly, the nation has to suffer in the form of raising taxes and communal differences. For instance, the Pakistan railways show an annual monetary deficit of Pkr 10 billion and its managers enjoy pays in millions of rupees. With these points, people suggest a curb on paying. In my opinion, the advantages are overwhelmingly great, although, we must keep such bonuses for the departments where experts are difficult to find. In conclusion, greater amounts paid to the employees help in the professional build up and the efficacy of the departments, although at the expense of the monetary drawbacks and social rifts. I think, the selective application of this approach is essential for a state and its natives.