1 More and more people want to buy famous brands with clothes car and other items What are the reasons Do you think it is a positive or negative development

It is often argued that there has been a significant increase in the number of people’s desire for well-known brands with outfit, car and other items. In my opinion, although there are some negative consequences of this trend, it should be considered as a positive development in the society. As more and more people tend to purchase luxurious commodity, several related causes can be anticipated. Firstly, many youngsters do not take into consideration carefully and make impulsive purchase because they want to possess the highest status items, which sometimes can sink them into financial issues. For example, it is a common phenomenon when seeing a woman buying a dress she never wears or a man purchasing a new car on a monthly basis. Secondly, inhabitants tend to live in a consumerism society that they consider only by frittering away a plethora of money for new items can lead to happiness. Furthermore, I strongly believe that buying prevalent brands exerts positive impacts upon people’s lives. It cannot be denied that reputable brands provide customers with high quality products and reliability, resulting in a sense of satisfaction among them. Nike, for instance, has supplied buyers with convenient sneakers for many purposes such as: playing tennis, hiking and running. Also, Iphone is one of the most famous brands worldwide by virtue of its durability and world-class security. Furthermore, more things purchased motivated people to work harder to meet their demands in life. Therefore, they will make a huge contribution to the prosperity and wealth of their nations. In conclusion, although many people think that buying famous brands is harmful, I personally reckon that the advantages of this trend far outweigh the disadvantages.