1. Many people say that the only way to guarantee a good job is to complete a course of university education. Others claim that it is better to start work after school and gain experience in the world of work. Discuss

It has been argued that to achieve success in life is to get an expensive degree while others believe one can only succeed with hands on experience at work instead of tertiary education. In my opinion depending on occupation each path can be lead to prosperous careers. To begin with tertiary education not only expands student’s knowledge in a particular department but also introduces them to various other fields which many students are unaware of that have equally lucrative earnings. According to a research, 70% of students changed their majors after first year of attending university after becoming aware of other higher earning programs. Since students are able to make conscious decision after their education, they can able to secure a high paid job while having successful careers. Thus, university education is important for number of professions and exposure to unpopular educational areas. To the contrary, not every job description requires expensive university education. Vocational training schools which are much shorter and cheaper than universities, have some programs where earnings are significantly higher as oppose to someone with a degree, a great example for this would be carpenters. Mechanics, and plumbing, are some of the examples where hands on experience is more valuable as opposed to book knowledge. Hence, it is reasonable to believe that a person can reach same level of achievement without higher education as someone with a degree. In conclusion, I believe that one must be confident in their field of choice before attending university due to costly education. Students must be exposed to various career choices in high school so they can make an informed decision for their future professional life.