Our personalities are predetermined as a result of our genes before we are born and there is nothing that can be done to change our character traits.

Some believe that human characters are expected before the birth on the basis of their genetics and their character cannot be changed under any circumstances. I disagree that our behaviours have the same traits as per our genes and at any circumstances it cannot be modify. This essay will firstly discuss about how genes develop only the personality of mannerism and appearance and secondly about how the traits is developed based on education and surroundings of the character. To begin with, genes provides only physical characteristics to the offspring but not the character of the ancestors. Mostly mannerism are transferred from the genes to the new generations and further, they have the similarity in appearance of their old generation. Moreover, character depends on individual behaviour but not from the genes. For instance, a child can have the left handed with same height and skin tone as of their parents. Secondly, education and surroundings plays vital roles in one’s character development. On getting educated, future generations can know the difference between right and wrong doings and also circumstances makes a person to develop a good or bad character. Further, on being raised by steady parents makes the youngers more responsible and good citizens. While, children in unprivileged areas tend to become a juvenile delinquent. For example, kids growing around the crime prone area, will be influenced them to become delinquencies in future. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that genes gives the personality of having only mannerism and physical characteristics but not the character traits whereas education and surroundings changes the individual’s character