1) Children today spend more time watching television than they did in the past. Describe some of the advantages and disadvantages of television for children.

In recent times, kids spend excess period looking at the television set than they did in the olden days. Although, there are a number of disadvantages of the young ones gazing at series of TV program, the major merits of these is that it broaden the knowledge of each offspring vocabulary and enhance their counting skills. One major benefit of kids watching screen box is the development of their vocabulary. No one denies that the television is the most important source of information and plays a prominent role to gain knowledge on wide range of concepts. Children can watch varieties of channels such as animal planet, spelling and mathematical channels which could help them to sharpen their skills on their favorite subjects and make them to achieve a desired grades in their academics. For instance, a survey carried out by a group of post graduate student on children and television. Undoubtedly, the result of this was that offspring who spent time watching an educational channel on spelling came out top of the class in spelling bee. Admittedly, children who watch mathematics station regularly will be highly efficient in numerical subjects. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks of young humans following television programs for longer times. One of such demerits is the impact on their eyesight as many doctors and researchers have proven that watching of television excessively would lead to sever eye problems. Secondly, sitting more and more in-front of television would negatively affect children's social live since they would not have playtime with their fellow age mate. For example, most children who are diagnosed with colour blindness is as result of continuous staring into the television. In conclusion, every coin have two faces, ofwhich television is not exempt from that. Though there are advantages of children watching television, watching it for extended hours could result in potential dangers such as eyes diseases and not engaging in social activities.