“Zoos are inhumane. Do you agree or disagree?”

People often visit zoos in their leisure time. Zoos are one of the most exciting mediums where people can enjoy their free time. Many people think that zoos are inhumane but I do not agree with this view. To begin with, in zoos people can see many reserve animals which are already extinct. Predators are hunting animals so that they are becoming extinct. For example, I along with my friends visited a hilly area where we found that two predators were chasing a deer. Therefore, much wildlife is vanishing from our nature. Zoo authorities are taking many steps for reserving animals. For instance, they are being given breeding artificially by those animals. Moreover, zoos are saving animal life by rescuing them. Secondly, zoos are providing food and shelter for the animals. Because of deforestation, many wildlife is surviving for their existence. Furthermore, for searching food animals come into populated areas from time to time. So they are killed by people. But zoos refrain from that type of cruelty and they take care of the animals. For example, last year I visited Bangladesh national zoo, where I saw an animal caregiver was feeding the baby tigers and making love with them. On the other side of the zoo, another caregiver was bathing the horses. I saw nothing inhumanity in there. In the end, zoos are the source of saving wildlife where people can gather knowledge about different types of animals. From the above examples, it is clear that zoos are not inhuman, some people are inhuman indeed.