zoos are inhumane and should be abolished

A highly controversial issue today relates to whether to keep animals in zoos or not. From my viewpoint, all zoos should be closed because they are cruel to animals, and there are better ways to introduce them to interested people. Putting animals in zoos is pure cruelty. Zoos are like a jail for animals. Animals do not have a natural and happy life there. A recent scientifically-sound research has shown that most of the animals that have been kept in zoos for a long time get sick or depressed. Feeling isolated, humiliated, and dissatisfied finally have led to dementia for many of them. A particularly good example here is Kamran, a lion which was transferred to Iran as an attempt to avoid the extinction of Iranian lion. Unfortunately, due to the low quality of the maintenance, he has died after only six months. While the cartel of the zoo industry and animal smugglers might deny it, the death rate of animals within zoos is increasingly growing. The other reason why I support the notion that zoos are cruel to animals is that they are useless. If anyone wants to watch animals or learn about them, he can go to their natural wildlife habitant. Watching lively animals who live freely with their family or herd is hundred percently more joyful than watching oppressed animals in a cage. In conclusion, torturing any kind of species only for amusement is absolutely inhuman. Likewise, keeping animals in zoos should be made illegal.