What problem face by almost every large city is traffic congestion. what is one of the problem caused by traffic and what way can be suggested to solve this problem?

Nowadays, traffic in megacities is considered as an important issue which people are struggling with. This essay will first discuss air pollution as the biggest problem brought about by traffic and then propose expanding public transportation as the most viable solution. The foremost problem caused by traffic can be air pollution. A large number of people all over the world, drive have their personal vehicle to work, shopping, traveling and so on. These cars use gasoline or other fossil fuels, which they can pollute the air by releasing the carbon dioxide which is also a greenhouse gas. subsequently, it can create environmental problems and affect in animals’ life, plants, and also caused some illness. For example, a lot of people suffer from pulmonary diseases which it is caused by breathing polluted air. A possible solution which can be really important is expanding public transport and encourage people to use it and even curb people in using their own vehicle by sentencing them to pay fine. For example, London which is a big city with a large number of citizen, has appropriate public transport system. London’s citizen can use it conveniently, so the number of cars which are on the street decrease, subsequently traffic will become light. To conclude, although traffic congestion is one of the most important issues in the contemporary world, but the proper approach like improvement in public transport system and encourage people to use it may be successful in restraining it.