Online shopping vs. traditional shopping

The emergence of internet increasingly effected every aspect of life and made great revolutions in people’s lifestyle around the world. Shopping is inevitably affected by internet as well. Today especially with covid-19’s outbreak online shopping has growingly increased. In this essay the cons and pros of online shopping and traditional shopping are going to be elaborated. Online shopping has given customers a chance to shop at home easily using a computer, laptop or an android phone without wasting time for preparing and driving around different stores. People can simply browse different sites and find the product they need from many available options. You can also find some noticeable discounts on what you want in some sites. In online shopping you can compare the prices just by a single click and find the product with the best price and then buy it. You can easily send your address until the products are delivered to your location just in one or two days. Although online shopping is convenient, you put yourself in danger of identity theft. In online shopping you should be aware to buy from some reliable sites. Otherwise you may put yourself in risk of credit card fraud or your computer may infected by various kinds of viruses. It also takes a long time to receive your product besides you can never try it, see it or touch it to make sure about its quality. Despite the developing of e-shop, the traditional shopping still prevails. With Conventional shopping you have the opportunity to experience excitement of shopping with a friend or a relative. You can choose among lots of products that you can see, try on different colors and styles, and touch before you purchase it. You can simply take it back, if you don’t like it or if it doesn’t fit you, and refund the price immediately or change it with a better one. Conventional shopping also has some problems. One of them is paying for the gas and driving to the different stores to find your product which causes air pollution. Trying to find a parking place for your car is troublesome in traditional shopping. Moreover most of the time you should deal with the heavy traffic and bear some stressful situations. All in all no matter which kind of shopping is better, there is always a way of shopping for you. I myself like both of them. It depends on the situation, sometimes I prefer to do conventional shopping because I think it is more useful, while in other occasions online shopping is more favorable.