Zoo around the world provide people with the opportunity to enjoy and learn about animals that they do not usually have the chance to see. However, despite these benefits, it is unkind to keep animals in the zoo. Do you agree?

Globally, zoos have given the populace opportunity to be entertained and educated about animals that are not commonly seen. I disagree that it is cruel to restrain animals in zoo is meant to prevent them from going into extinction. There are several importance of retaining animals in the zoo. Firstly, it provides a safe environment for species that are endangered. Human activities such as hunting is on the increase, hence, forcing some species into extinction. Secondly, zoos provide opportunity for people to have contact with the wild animals. Most of these species are kept in cages which serve as a barrier while studying or interacting with them. For example, people get the chance to observe a lion at close range. Lastly, they are better catered for in terms of feeding and proper maintenance of their habitat. They are relieved from the stress of wondering from one place to the other in search of food. However, one of the demerits of keeping them in the zoo is the prevent the cruel treatment the suffer from zoo keepers, staff and visitors. This can be addressed by outlining rules and regulations for users and managers. Furthermore, some of the cages built are to small the animals, however observation and maintenance of enclosures that are suboptimal should be carried out routinely to cob this. In conclusion, I do not agree that it is inhuman to constrain species in zoos because it encourages animal conservation.