Some people think that criminal behaviour has genetic causes. Others believe that it is circumstances that lead people to commit a crime.

In this era, many people have been scared of further violent activities. There are several arguments about the reason for criminal intent between inheritance or relative situations. In my opinion, both points of view can explain the reasons for criminal actions. According to the view which shows the genes are more important for criminal behavior, some offenders have had a history of teasing people until they were young. Moreover, some serial killers had met the psychiatry for their mental problems such as anti-social or aggressive behavior, but they could not be normally then making exhausted events. On the other hand, people who have grown amid an environment that has plenty of hazards such as addicted drugs, domestic violence, or financial problem, tend to make crimes even though they do not have a mental problem. They have opportunities to be criminals including buglers, drug-seller, or robbers. In conclusion, it is hard to say that only a factor causes all criminal, but I think related background influence crime more than genetic factors because more criminal has grown up from bad experience than the genetic problem.