Your viewpoint of smoking in public areas

Numerous scientific studies have shown that smoking cigarettes harms human health. Many people, however, ignore these warnings and continue to smoke everywhere including in public places. This act influences negatively on the health of people around by. Therefore, I believe that it is a terrible deed to smoke in public. As far as I know, we can suffer from the negative effects of cigarettes although we are not a smoker. Passive smoke also kills us, especially pregnant women and children. Because we stand next to a smoker, we inhale tobacco smoke. Even though it is well known to be less dangerous than using it directly, we will have cancer of the nervous or respiratory if we inhale it frequently. Furthermore, smoking in public areas causes air pollution since elements of tobacco are noxious chemicals. Apart from that, some people finish smoking but fail to put out the cigarette, resulting in cigarette ash being one of the potential dangers with fire hazards. Finally, smoking in public without consulting others shows that you are a selfish person. As some people feel discomfortable when inhaling the smell of cigarettes. You do not respect the rights to enjoy the fresh air of others. To sum up, I think smoking in public areas is a bad habit. That should be prohibited by the governments