Some People Think Young People Are Not Suitable For Important Positions In The Government |

Nowadays, the society encounters various rapid changes thanks to a wider range of development. Therefore, some people maintain that in order to catch up with this development, young people should work as a government official, whereas others opine that this is not the best choice for the society. I am personally convinced that young people can exert positive influences on our current society. To embark on, some people think that young people do not have enough experience and knowledge to manage the governmental policies. In order to run /administer a country, people should understand complicated relationship national interests and international developments. Young people lack the experience or knowledge to fully understand this. They are also immature and may take decisions without thinking about the long term. For example, in the name of development, they make take decisions that anger certain sections of the society. Also, they may act harshly towards other countries without comprehending the consequences in the short and long term. Nevertheless, I strongly contend that young people are the most suitable candidates for building a better society. They are young and full of ideas that suit the age we are in. They know what the current society needs. They are familiar with latest technology. They are also healthier than their old counterparts. Consequently, they can work harder and better. People’s needs and wants change with time and need governments that understand. Hence, in my opinion, it is important to have young people in the government in important positions. In conclusion, I firmly believe that young people should occupy pivotal positions in the government because they are better equipped to take the country forward in this era of technological development.