Your university is planning to film all large lecture classes and put them on the university website. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is not an exaggeration that we are living more complex lives than the few decades due to the advent of IT technology. Although our lives became harder to get adapted, once we understand and can utilize the system well, we can live a higher quality of life than before. One of the main results of this appearance of IT technology is that we can watch some sources, including educational videos and lectures, online. According to this, some of the educational centers or universities are uploading their videos on their websites which they have filmed while the large lecture classes were in progress. However, in my perspective, I believe that this must not happen because it contains various problems. Thus, I disagree with today’s statement and I will explore more for the reasons in the following essay. Initially, students who did not pay for the lecture can study with the film uploaded on the website at any time at anywhere and this is one of the biggest problems. As many people are aware, most of the universities’ websites are open to people who are not even engaged with the university. This means that they can freely access invaluable resources and information, especially for those lecture classes. The point here is that they did not pay anything for the universities to use those data. Students who participated in the big lecture classes paid an incredible amount of money. This is truly unfair for the students who have paid for the lecture. I strongly believe that no one can accept this kind of situation. In addition to this, students engaged with the class need to wake up early in the morning and be prepared to go to university because many classes are scheduled in the early morning usually. In contrast, others will not undergo this. On top of that, students and the professor may not fully concentrate on the lecture if they recognize that the class is being filmed. They will, with a high percentage, be pressured by the camera recording and what they are doing can be exposed to unspecified people -anyone who watches the uploaded video. I can take myself as an example. When I was attending secondary school, my whole class was happened to be recorded, as an advertisement for the school. Since my classmates, my teacher and I never have encountered this kind of thing, we were really nervous. I kept sitting politely and still. Due to this, I was not able to concentrate on the class. Unfortunately, I was not the only case for this. Even my teacher became anxious and was not stable. Her voice vibrated rapidly. As a result, on that day, no one in the class was able to fully concentrate on what we were doing. To encapsulate, it is hard to say which choice, whether agree or disagree, is the right thing to choose. Everyone has everyone’s taste. With this in mind, for my taste, I disagree with the statement. This is because uploading the lecture on the university’s website can be unfair for the students who have paid for the class, and there is a possibility that people in the lecture room cannot entirely focus on what they are doing.