Your school demands that you wear a school uniform. Do you think that you have the right to wear whatever clothes you wish?

Different schools have different rules to control their students. Some schools compel their students to wear uniform, others let their students wear whatever they want. Although there is an opinion that students should be given freedom in wearing their favorite clothes, I believe that it’s better to let students wear uniform at school. First of all, uniform helps all students feel that they are similar to other people. The clothes we wear often reflect our financial situation, and this is true for students as well. Students whose parents are rich usually wear fashionable and expensive clothes, while students in the opposite situation can only own a very old and cheap closet. The difference in clothes will make they feel different and this difference should not exist in schools. On the other hand, when all students wear the same, they will feel that they are the same as each other. There will be no distance between them, and that is really a great condition for them to build students’ beautiful friendships. The next crucial point is uniform helps students be treated equally. Students who are well dressed are often respected by other peers and teachers. Meanwhile, of course, ones who have nothing to wear often be looked down at school. This is the discrimination based on appearance. However, when all students wear uniform, they look the same. Thus, there is no clue for other people to treat them differently, except their personalities or their intelligence. Last but not least, I believe that uniform makes students obey school rules better for two reasons. The first reason is that wearing uniform put students under the control of the school’s managers. Managers and teachers can easily observe and recognize their students based on the uniform that the students are wearing. The second reason is that wearing uniform remind students of the fact that they have responsibilities at school. Also, to lots of students, wearing uniform let they feel proud of their school. As a result, they will behave better and become more obedient. In conclusion, uniforms can make students more obedient, give students the sense of equality and help teachers control their students better. Those are the reasons why I believe uniform should be available in every school.