our planet is facing much threat, to what extent you agree or disagree.

A rapidly changing climate is dangerous for the earth. I agree with this statement because Global warming is the most significant factor causing climatic changes. In my opinion, another more substantial threat to humans is the increased use of android gadgets because it can cause life-threatening diseases. Global warming and the greenhouse effect are creating a detrimental climate change. People are burning fossil fuels tremendously, which emit a considerable amount of carbon dioxide with other harmful gasses in the environment. These gasses make earth hotter, which causes glaciers to melt quickly and leads to flooding. As a consequence, a considerable amount of casualties can occur, and many people become homeless. For example, multiple studies by geologists revealed that in upcoming decades, high chances of the earth would be under the water because glaciers are melting very quickly. The other significant threat to humanity is the use of smartphones and tablets, which dramatically increased in recent years. Although it brings many benefits to human life and relationship, its excessive use is very harmful. These wireless communication devices emit a tremendous amount of radiation, and these radioactive waves are hazardous to human cells, particularly the brain cells called "neurons". It causes a mutation of cells and transforms them into cancerous cells. For example, a recent survey of the British Medical Association revealed that over 30% of brain cancers were reported in the last five years. Among them, the majority of patients were those youngsters who were using android phones excessively. In conclusion, I believe our planet is under severe threat, not only due to a natural cause like climate but also of the human-made cause like mobile phones.