Today, people have become accustomed to living in “throwaway” society which means that they use things for a short time and then throw away. What are the causes of this? What problems may this lead to?

It is certainly true that the goods consumption has increased in last few decades. This essay will analyze a number of reasons with regard to this matter and various troubles that can be arised. A number of factors have been causing creating “throwaway” society. The main explanation of this is decline goods quality. In fact, majority of products have made from plastic recent years which, obviously, less stronger than steel. As the result of it some products have broken more often or even for the first time. Another adverse impact aggravating the situation is frequency updating products like gadgets, wear and other things have become an integral part of daily living. People enjoy changing old fashion wear even if the bought it in current year, or purchase brand new piece of equipment like smartphone, laptop, TV, game box etc. There are several apparent complications resulting from rapidly growth of goods consumption. The most critical concern is that increasing air, water and soil pollution. Rising demand on the goods lead to increase producing plastic and harmful emissions in the atmosphere from manufacturers. Moreover, it is connected with the growth of waste materials, garbage what definitely harm our planet. Another matter is that people have become spend more money in order to satisfy own consumer needs. For instance, more and more people may buy mobile telephone twice a year only because both of them would be a brand new in current time. A decade ago, there were not such kind of race for novelty. In conclusion, increasing goods consumption has had an adverse effect on the environment and people. After analyzing the subject, it has become quite evident that in order to safe our planet humanity should logically use own buying possibility and limit unnecessary purchases.