Should children of 2 to 5 years be exposed to television advertisements?

Known for its adverse effect on mental health, Television advertising directed toward youngsters should be prohibited. While television advertisements have a lot to offer for children like fancy toys, fascinating gadgets, and funny cartoons, those advertisements cause serious problems in children's perception of ideas. Such effects range from mental disorders to changes in behaviour toward children's surroundings. At first, advertisements would seem to stop baby's cry due to their seemingly attractive nature but after a while, such an advantage would start to fade and show the consequences. The most common effect is considered to be time a kid spends watching a TV instead of doing creative things- solving puzzles, building a kid's house, drawing, painting etc. Although such an effect would look negligible as the kid is still in his early ages and would ultimately learn all those things after 2 or 3 years, it can make the kid consider such an entertainment more important than any other factor on the priority list. In addition to this effect, another consequence would be overall health. One of the most common example of it would be a kid who watches television advertisements all day ( due to their addictive nature) would not like to play outdoor games even in his future because he has been exposed to such an environment. This would greatly compromise his physical health as well the social relations for the exact same reason: less exposure. Moreover, Such advertisements would greatly effect the eyes and could cause permanent damage. Medications from such an early age would be detrimental to the kid's health. In summary, it can be argued whether TV advertisements have positive implications but what cannot be argued are the consequences that come with them. Therefore, it is important to keep prohibit children from watching TV ads from an early age.