your role model you have ever seen

A role model is a person who we look up to. He is someone who inspires us and impacts our life most profoundly. We usually expect that person to guide us in the right direction and prevent us from deviating from our paths. That person, in my life, is my father. From my childhood, I have always been looking up to my father as my role model. Firstly, during my time as an elementary student, our family was not much wealthy so my father applied for multiple jobs and work his best to support the whole family. Although multiple jobs made his daily schedule hectic, he would always spare his free time to eat dinner together and talk with me about his day at work and my day at school so as not to make me and my mother feel lonely. In addition, as a worker, he has always been regarded as responsible, committed towards the job, and supportive towards colleagues and juniors. Whenever his co-workers or subordinates encounter problems or make mistakes during the job, he would lend them a hand to overcome hardships together. As he believes that if he helps a person today, another person will help him back in the future. Finally, my father is a great teacher in terms of life experience. Because he understands that humans are imperfect creatures, only through experiences that humans can mature and develop themselves. Therefore, as a man with a wealth of life experience, he would always tell me about different stories of successes or failures of people in life so that I can broaden my perspectives, be more knowledgeable to live a more successful life in the future. My father aspired to me as a man who is responsible and supportive in his job while dedicating his utmost to his family by spending quality time together with meaningful conversations and activities. For the reasons above, I am proud to be the son of such a wonderful father and a student of a knowledgeable teacher.