Opinion is divided into whether reading stories from a book is more beneficial than watching television or playing computer games for children. From my perspective, I completely agree with this notion and the following essay aims to clarify my view.

Opinion is divided into whether reading stories from a book is more beneficial than watching television or playing computer games for children. From my perspective, I completely agree with this notion and the following essay aims to clarify my view. The primary justification given to support my opinion is that bedtime stories may strengthen families bonds. In fact, there are several studies that show that children who have been told stories by their parents before going to bed have a happy family. Furthermore, books are easily accessible as children can find books anywhere. For example, library, bookstores as a reading space always attract all children. Those sources are sometimes cheaper than laying the hand on the TV or personal computer. Another rationale is that reading stories from books at a young age could cultivate children’s imagination. A case in point is that Harry Potter which is a type of science fiction book could provide more imaginations about science fields. More specifically, children have a reading habit as young as possible because it could help them learn a whole lot of interesting things that they can not receive at school. Moreover, the more time children spend on reading books, the more developed literacy skills they can gain. This means that children can enhance their literacy skills by forming reading habits at a young age. As a result they can improve their international and language skills. In a nutshell, given all aforementioned justifications, I am utterly convinced that reading books is better for all children than using high-tech gadgets for entertainment.