honesty is always the best principle.

A matter of considerable controversy at present is the issue of whether honesty is always the best principle. While my opinion is that people should tell a lie, I am also convinced that people ought to be honesty in several situations. There are several convincing reasons why people should tell a lie in their daily life. One main principal reason is that tell a lie to keep a secret. For instance, if someone has cancer and doctors do not want their patients to know about it due to the fact it is bad news that is bad for the patient's mental health, the doctors must be lying. A further reason is that people do not let someone knows the truth in order to avoid conflict in the family or in any meeting. One typical example of this is that teenagers have a tendency to lie to their parents to go out with friends, this means that they are concerned going out with friends will make their parents angry, so they do not honestly to avoid quarrels with their family. Some people claim that it is not good to use white lies, since it is a lie that flatters others to achieve personal goals even though you do not like that person. This is clearly illustrated that people who work in the company want to get promoted, they have to flatter their superiors to achieve their personal desires. Such a lie will lead to being discovered, and people will not have a good impression of you. To sum up, I firmly believe that, small lies are the best policy in our life. However, in some instances, white lies are not horrific, as it was polite and prevents arguing in our society.