your opinion about freedom of information

There are variety types of freedom in our world. Freedom of opinion, expression, speech and etc. limiting the freedom of information is a kind of contentious issue. Most people believe that we all should be able to access whatever we want, nevertheless some argued that unlimited freedom for information can be harmful for the society. One of the main consequences of the freedom of information is that people will understand that what the government is actually doing. If they get what they want; certainly they will expect a respond from the government. In this case, the situation would be chaotic in any field. Therefore; that is why the government has the right to withhold some information secret from the public. On the other hand, if we look closely at this issue we will perceive that, responding to the plenty of requests would be absolutely difficult, time consuming as well as costly for the government and will not be cost effective. So it is not worth is for the government to put in the time. The other point that we suppose to mention it here is that some information is not useful to the community and may be harmful. Such information must be kept confidential. The so-called; sometimes it is better not to know anything than to know it, however humans are always curious about most of the things in t5he world moreover they are constantly exploring things, that is because why some information should be limited by the government. To sum up; although in general freedom of information has been known as a good thing, sometimes keeping them secret would be a benefit for the society. However this does not mean that governments are allowed to lie to people.