Ques: some people think that govt should impose heavy tax on factories and industries to tackle the problem of pollution. While others think that there are other methods which can be effective.

Answer: while industries have established themselves in the market by providing consumers with products and services, this in the mean time, been a major factor for the increase in plethora of pollution. Pollution has become a global problem and each nation is trying hard to combat its effects. Imposing massive tax on corporations can be considered as an option to reduce pollution but there are many different ways to tackle this problem. Levying heavy taxes on industries can help slow down the issue of pollution as the industrialists will change their techniques and limit their stock. There are numerous reasons as to why heavy taxes should be implied on the industrial corporations but the major reason is taxes will help reducing toxic emissions by using special procedures and technical machinery. Harmful waste which comes from the production lines will decline which will cause less pollution in the environment. Increase in taxes will lead to inflation which will be a problem for the people of the nation. If the taxes will be implied at higher rates, the prices of the products in the market will also multiply. The rocketed prices of ghe products, in turn, will effect people's buying capacity, and at last their living. On the other hand, government should formulate strict rules for the protection of environment. Higher authorities can provide the special areas having trees and plants for settling up their industries such as the outskirts of the city. As a result, air pollution can be controlled to a great extent as trees help in absorbing gases like carbon dioxide and provide oxygen in return. Moreover, industrialists can use biodegradable and renewable resources for manufacturing products. Hence, they will safeguard the atmosphere from the pollution causing factors. Wastage of water should be stopped and plans for conservation of water should be implemented. Usage of unnecessary vehicles should also be banned. Burning of coal, petroleum and plastic in the open air should be prohibited and strict punishment should be given to the offenders. To conclude, implying huge taxes on factories can cause problems to public masses. Utilizing the renewable sources, creating awareness and working together to save our planet can reduce pollution. Government should also be more serious about the environmental protection and formulating stringent laws. In my opinion, by working on all these measures we can take care of the environmental damage.