advantages and disadvantages of having a part-time job?

There is no doubt that, part-time work is a popular job for young people, especially students. However, I strongly believe that this trend would bring both benefits and drawbacks. On the one hand, doing part-time jobs can offer tremendous advantages. Firstly, it would help you earn money. In other words, you can help your parents and pay tuition. Secondly, part-time jobs is helping you gain a lot of experience. It means that you being are capable of make new friends and tend to be successful in the future. Secondly, doing part-time jobs can increase salary. Your parents will not pay tuition for you. All most of you have lots of experience in your life and then you have another relationship. On the other hand, there are disadvantages to working part-time. First of all, a part-time job may cause several problems with health. It is believed that students who cannot get enough sleep and often feel tired. That can lead to some sicknesses. Besides, there are obvious disadvantages to a part-time job. First of all, pupils may not have time for study, so the result of their study is likely to be bad. Secondly, this trend would affect health because most students do not have enough time to rest. Thus, they cannot finish their course in time and suffer from the money pressure. To sum up, there are both benefits and drawbacks of having a part-time job. I hold a firm belief that people beings had better learn how to maximize the advantages as well as minimize the disadvantages. In particular, students should balance both their studies and part-time jobs so as not to adversely affect their studies.