An increasing number of professionals, such as doctors and teachers, are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries. What are the reasons behind this trend? What solutions can you suggest to deal with this situation?

Nowadays, a considerable number of highly educated personnel are moving to developed countries from their undeveloped countries. The examination of the upshots of this inclination and possible acts needed to be taken to tackle the detrimental effects for poorer countries are highlighted in this essay. Firstly, the most serious consequences are often felt when there is a lack of required number of educated staff in undeveloped countries. This can cause a considerable decline in almost all sectors in poorer countries because all sectors are connected with each other. For deeper explanation, lack of teachers will create even less educated personnel, lack of doctors will create unhealthy public, lack of engineers will cause less safe buildings and public services. Correspondingly, due to this trend undeveloped countries become even poorer and thus more dependent on the other countries. There are a plethora of solutions to overcome the brain drain issue. Firstly, to address its root causes, governments should focus on increasing professionals’ salaries equivalent or close to what is being paid in developed countries. By doing so they can prevent the migration of professionals for higher salaries and better life conditions. One further measure would be supporting new startups inside country with extra financial resources and low taxes. This may lead to economical resurrection and sophisticated public services controlled by creative and intellectual minds. To conclude, it is indubitable that the problem of such complexity has no solution which is likely to change the whole scenery in a very short period. However, boosted life quality and support for newly occurring startups created by highly educated professionals is more likely to bring about positive outcomes.