Your local government has just recently received a large donation from an anonymous donor to improve the community. Almost everyone agrees that the money should be invested in building a new public facility. Which of the following do you think your local government should build? - Build a public library - Build a public park - Build a public pool

A place surrounded with flowers, greenery and lakes come to my mind when I want to relax and take my mind off from the worldly worries. In my opinion, the government should invest the money on building a public park. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the two paragraphs. First of all, a park should be a necessity in an area. As, most of the people prefer going outside of their homes to an open area to relax after a hectic routine. According to my personal experience, I like to have my evening tea outside in my garden as it is an open area filled with flowers and greeneries. Moreover, I can listen birds chirping which soothes my mind and helps me to relax. This is the reason, I think parks should be built in order for people to go outside and be at peace even for a few hours as it helps mentally. Secondly, I believe by building a public park, people of all ages can come to socialize, exercise and even walk around the park. This will help them in their social, mental and physical wellbeing. Drawing from my own experience as I have just moved to this city and am surrounded with new people. Moreover, I cannot afford a gym. Therefore, a nearby park will be a place where I can work out, interact with people and make new friends this would make me feel less lonely at a new place. In short, this helps me to be familiar with the place and its people. It’s certainly clear to see that a public park enhances one’s social skills and physical health. In conclusion, building a public park should be mandatory as it is beneficial to every human in their mental and physical health. A public park is an area to play, relax after a busy work life. It also helps in socializing with the community.