Your friend is nervous because he will start a new job tomorrow, what would you advise him to do?

There is no iota of doubt that, Food plays a crucial role in ensuring a healthy life which is an utmost priority of every person. Food travels from farm to consumer after undergoing through various stages which in turn make it partly not suitable for eating because of this we need to ate only locally produced fresh and healthy food. The phenomenon is offering multifarious benefits to local people, environment and economy. However, a couple of problems due to the same. The following paragraphs would cast light on the pros and cons of food travelling. To begin with the bright side, Firstly, when food needs to be transported across places, a plethora of packing materials is required in order to safely transport the products which in turn requires a lot of resources such as paper and plastic wrappers. For example, once the food is transported to the desired location all these packing materials are discarded in the environment leading to waste accumulation and landfills. This triggers a lot of environmental issues like pollution and resource depletion. But, if the local agricultural produce is preferred for consumption, similar issues can be avoided to a large extent. On the flip side of the coin, there are a handful of nasty consequences as well Firstly, food travels by various modes of transportation, which in turn not only enhances the price of food but also result in creating pollution. For example, lots of trucks and cargoes travelling food cause air, water pollution and the cost of transportation added to food price, so the price is higher by reason. To conclude, These days food has been transported for miles in order to cater to the demand. But if this demand can be satisfied by producing and consuming food locally, it would bring a lot of advantages to the environment and the economy of that country despite a few negligible drawbacks.