Your favorite local festival

Den Cuong is one of the most traditional local festivals in my countryside. It is located in the Mo Da mountain, Nghe An province. This festival is held annually on the 14th of February, according to the lunar calendar. I am extremely impressed with the atmosphere of this festival. It is meticulously organized by the local people with a variety of spiritual ceremonies. They had to prepare for this festival for the last two months to certainly ensure it will take place perfectly. Through those ceremonies, the local people and tourists have expressed their deep gratitude and loyalty to the kings who have built our country nowadays from the previous century. The festival also has an animated atmosphere with the attendance of many participants. Furthermore, it has a variety of scrumptious food and enormously an amount of fascinating activities for everyone. I am really proud of this traditional culture. This local festival also attracts several people and tourists who come from all over the other region. In addition, It is one of our long-standing cultural beauties which has been preserved for ages.