Some people believe everyone has the right to get university education.

A few individuals think that they have the right to tertiary education and governmental organisations should make it absolutely free regardless of the economic status of the parents. I totally agree that education should be free of cost and I will discuss the points to support this. One of the main reasons for this is that education is basic necessity and everyone on this planet has the right to it, one should not be deprived of education due to financial constraints. For example, according to a survey done by an international NGO more than 20 percent of children do not enrol in universities after high school due to expensive fees associated with these institutes. Therefore, it is really essential that the government should make the higher education sector free so that there will be less burden on the parents, as we the citizens pay huge amount of taxes to the government so they can allocate that share to education sector making it free. Another important point to note is that monetizing education has led to universities becoming business hubs. Various private and public universities now charge any amount of money they want as a result there is lot of corruption going on as they charge higher amount of money from rich people and assure them of admission in that school leading to social and economic inequality. For instance, few years ago a teaching racket was exposed by a news channel agency which was linked with giving seats to wards of rich people in exchange of higher fees. As a result, it has become quite essential that the authorities should abolish fees system in colleges. To conclude, I can say that even though it will add a burden on government but consequences of freeing the tertiary schools will surely boost the academic reputation of institutes as well as give way to equality among individuals.