When thinking of the perfect place to study, the first place that might come to mind is a library with a mix of quiet, public, yet special private environments? Many say that such a place can bring maximum benefit to your concentration. But to be honest, studying in the library is not my style

When thinking of the perfect place to study, the first place that might come to mind is a library with a mix of quiet, public, yet special private environments? Many say that such a place can bring maximum benefit to your concentration. But to be honest, studying in the library is not my styleA good place to study isn’t necessarily one that’s comfortable. In his book Creative Reading, the poet Ron Padgett offers a funny account of his teenaged attempt to create a “nirvana” for reading — pillows, background music, a Do Not Disturb sign, cold drinks, and cookies. The only problem was that he ended up falling asleep. Good places to work are as various as individual students. If you like quiet, find a lesser-used area of the library. The bound periodicals or the A and Z stacks (if your library uses Library of Congress Classification) might be likely places to start. If silence is deafening, look for a livelier setting. If your dorm room would be a perfect place except for the noise in the hallway, try an ambient sound from iSerenity to mask the distractions.