PEOPLE BUY A PRODUCT IF IT FULFILS THEIR NEEDS; THERE IS NO NEED FOR ADVERTISEMENT. WITH IT?

Vast majority of people believe that commercials is a waste of time and resources. This hinders people from becoming aware of new and improved products. Advertisement is paramount to the growth and success of any organisation, and it's benefits are not far-fetched which Will be discussed in the following paragraphs. To start with, ads increases awareness on products or services. This helps consumers make informed choices from varieties of products in the market, base on their needs, comfort and financial capabilities. For instance, the new advertised Ariel Ankara detergent has reduced the era of bar soap drastically in the market; as people can now wash their African prints in the washing machine as opposed to bare hands. Furthermore, advertisement improves brand visibility which in turn scale up the sales of such brand. This hike in sales helps producers to meet their targets and serve their customers or clients better. Take for example, I was not aware that I could save money for future use in other places aside from bank. Now, thanks to PiggyVest my money can be invested on businesses where I receive additional percentages as at when due. On the contrary, it can be argued that 'a good soup needs no announcement' as it is a necessity, and with or without ads; it will make sales. Knowing that Grandex store is close by, will save me the stress of driving around the market as I can get all my household items and food in one place. Lastly, advertisement is not just a luxury but a necessity that help both customers as well as the brand owners to archive fulfilment of goals.