Your English teacher has asked you to write a story. Your story must begin with this sentence: • I wanted to leave the city as soon as possible. Write your story in about 100 words on your answer sheet.

I wanted to leave the city as soon as possible. 2 years ago, I had to leave my hometown to study university in Ho Chi Minh city that it is a busy and modern place in VietNam. I was ready everything to study and live at this city. I felt sad and miss my home although the city had many fantastic views to visit and enjoy. I also had many friends in that place but I was disappointed about my decision. Everything in there was not like my hometown. Besides, it’s more polluted than the place I was born. I could see rubbish at many places such as lake, river, bridge, …. It was so dirty because the residents didn’t clean their environment around them. They had no sense of environment protection. Even it’s too noisy to concentrate on studying or working. I was used to peace of my home. Until now, after that difficult time, I feel good about everything in this city because I can keep up with the life way of them. In addition, thanks to city policies about improve environment and their life, everything is better than before.